Hitchcock County Board of Commissioners

Trenton, Nebraska January 13th, 2025

A meeting of the County Board of Commissioners of Hitchcock County, Nebraska was held at the Hitchcock County Courthouse Commissioner's Room, 229 East D Street, Trenton, Nebraska on Monday the 13th day of January 2025 commencing at 9:00 o'clock a.m. Present were Chair Paul Nichols, Commissioners Ron Wertz and Christopher Baker and County Clerk Margaret Pollmann. Notice of the meeting was given in advance thereof by publication on January 9th, 2025 in *Scoop Media News*, the designated method for giving notice. Board agendas are posted on the County's website <u>www.hitchcockcounty.ne.gov</u>. Notice of the meeting was given to the Chair and all members of the Board. All proceedings hereafter shown were taken while the convened meeting was open to the attendance of the public. The Open Meetings Act was available for review and Chair indicated the location of such copy in the room where the meeting was being held.

Chair Nichols called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

Member Nichols moved to approve the consent agenda consisting of the following items: Approval of the January 6th, 2025 meeting minutes with correction noted of next meeting being January 13th, 2025 in last paragraph; Approval of the January 13th, 2025 agenda. Member Wertz seconded the motion and after consideration, the following members voted in favor of the motion: Baker, Nichols and Wertz. Motion carried.

Attorney D. Eugene Garner joined the meeting.

Hitchcock County Sheriff applications were reviewed and discussed. Two were received by the January 13th, 2024 at 9:00 a.m. deadline.

Sheriff applicant Burton Pianalto was present.

Member Wertz moved to adjourn at 11:22 a.m. and to meet for the next regular meeting on Tuesday, January 21st, 2025 at 9:00 a.m. Member Nichols seconded the motion and the roll was called with the following members voting in favor of said motion: Nichols, Baker and Wertz. Motion carried.

ATTEST:

Paul Nichols, Chair Hitchcock County Board of Commissioners

Margaret M. Pollmann, County Clerk