## HITCHCOCK COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION

January 21, 2021 Trenton, Nebraska

Pursuant to the adopted By-Laws and Rules of Procedure, the Hitchcock County Planning Commission met on Thursday, January 21, 2021 in the Community Room, Hitchcock County Courthouse, 229 East D Street, Trenton, Nebraska for its annual re-organizational meeting. Notice of the meeting was given in advance thereof by publication in the *Hitchcock County News*, the designated method for giving notice. Notice of this meeting was given to the Chair and all members of the Board. Availability of the agenda was communicated in the advance notice and in the notice to the Chair and the Board of this meeting. Agendas are posted on the County's website <a href="www.hitchcockcounty.ne.gov">www.hitchcockcounty.ne.gov</a>. All proceedings hereafter shown were taken while the convened meeting was open to the attendance of the public.

Chair Dustin Ladenburger called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. and the roll was called. Those present were Aaron Kolbet, Dustin Ladenburger, Dustin Webb, Tom Monnahan, Robert Brown and Wayne Merrill. Chair declared a quorum. Also present was Recording Secretary Margaret Pollmann and Zoning Administrator Darin Morgan.

Chair advised all in attendance, that a current copy of the Nebraska Open Meetings Act was available for review, indicated the location of such copy in the room where the meeting was being held and offered the following statement: It is the policy of the board that the formation of public policy is public business and may not be conducted in secret. The board conducts its business in accordance with the open meetings act.

The minutes of the January 16<sup>th</sup>, 2020 meeting were previously reviewed by the board. Chair inquired as to any additions or corrections. Monnahan moved to waive the reading of said minutes, and accept and approve the January 16<sup>th</sup>, 2020 meeting minutes. Webb seconded the motion and the following members voted in favor of the motion: Kolbet, Ladenburger, Webb, Monnahan, Brown, and Merrill. Motion carried.

Chair opened the floor for nominations for Chair for the calendar year 2021. Kolbet moved to retain current officers, those being Dustin Ladenburger, Chair, Dustin Webb, Vice Chair and Wayne Merrill, Secretary. Monnahan seconded the motion and the following members voted in favor of the motion: Monnahan, Ladenburger, Webb, Merrill, Kolbet, and Brown. Motion carried and Dustin Ladenburger was declared Chair, Dustin Webb was declared Vice Chair and was declared Secretary for calendar year 2021.

Zoning Administrator Darin Morgan offered an activity report for 2020 and advised as to status of a pending conditional use application. Various building activities were discussed.

New Business: Chair Ladenburger advised as to the 2021 Nebraska Planning and Zoning Association Conference to be held September 15<sup>th</sup>, 16<sup>th</sup>, and 17<sup>th</sup> in Kearney. General discussion was held on zoning issues relating to Hitchcock County.

The next reorganizational meeting will be held on Thursday, January 20, 2022. The Chair may call a meeting of the Planning Commission at such other times as needed to conduct necessary business.

There being no further business b	efore the Commission, Chair Ladenburger adjourned the meeting at 7	:10
p.m.		
Dustin Ladenburger, Chair	Wayne Merrill, Secretary	